Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracey Martin

Standard

Leggi questo articolo in Italiano

I recently read a nice novel – for the review see below – that I discovered being a retelling of a novel written by a most famous author.

About retelling I already said something: they are novels or stories that come from something already existing but are inserted in a different context, in this specific case the original story is contextualize in the modern age and the main character are a girl and a boy who want to become famous rock stars.

The original novel, if you are curious – that I did not read but I will soon – is Persuasion by Jane Austen.

Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracey Martin

Claire has to face a difficult summer: her mother died some months before, her father had financial issues at work and her ex, Jared, is now a famous singer and some of his songs speak ill about her and their past relationship.

The summer will bring great changes, during the holidays spent in her uncle’s home, Claire meets again Jared and has to sort her decisions and feelings.

The novel is nice, the ending is quite foreseeable and some situations are somewhat too extreme to be true (Claire who breaks up with Jared for her dying mother will), I however have to say that this novel made me want to read Persuasion.

_______

* Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracey Martin ★★

*I read this book in English

Leave a Reply

