2015 recap: best reading

Standard

Leggi questo articolo in Italiano

The end of a year seems to be the best time to recap, so this year I am writing about the best reading of 2015

I read some wonderful graphic novels, the italian  L’Elenco telefonico degli accolli by Zerocalcare, the crude Pinocchio by Wilnuss, Nimona by Noelle Stevenson, the first story of Descender by Jeff Lemire that seems to be a good sci-fi series.

About sci-fi I liked a lot The Water Knife by Paolo Bacigalupi and Lord of All Things by Andreas Eschbach. A mor social sci-fi, that transcends feminism, is Only ever yours by Louise O’Neill.

I read also some *very* good fantasy novels: the amazing series The Long Price Quartet by Daniel Abraham and the one by Richard K. Morgan, A land fit for heroes, more suited for strong readers, due to some graphic scenes. In 2015 was published the Seth Dikinson’s novel, The traitor Baru Cormorant, first of a series.

Belonging to a series is also A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab, a fantasy book suited also for YA, just like the wonderful Uprooted by Naomi Novik. About YA books I like to point out also Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys, Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly and the more dramatic Alice by Christina Henry.

In 2015 I also had the chance to discover a novel by Pirandello I didn’t know it existed: L’esclusa.

In the end I also have to thank a great friend – to whom I usually suggest something to read – to have made me discover Predictably Irrational by Dan Ariely.

2015 was a year of great readings, and I hope the same (and better) for 2016.

Happy new year!😀

Leave a Reply

