Now I Rise (The Conqueror’s Saga #2) by Kiersten White

Standard

Leggi questo articolo in italiano


Now I rise follows And I darken, first installment of The Conqueror’s Saga.

At the end of the first book we left Mehmed sultan, Radu on his side and ready to help him and Lada aiming to the Wallachia throne.

This novel follows the adventure of both Lada an Radu; the former desperately in search of a way to gain the throne back (by means of alliances, deceptions or the mere display of force), while her brother is sent by Mehmed to Constantinople as spy to easy the conquest of the city by the sultan.

In this novel there is more action than in the previous one, we are shown battles on both the sides, but I found it overall slower than  the first book (that I really liked). Now I rise is a novel of transition, this is quite evident and it’s a shortcoming of the book.

The ending instead is quite strong and it provides the foundation for the third (and last?) book of the series.


* Now I Rise by Kiersten White ★★★☆☆

*I read this book in english

Leave a Reply

