[ARC] The Summer Children (The Collector #3) by Dot Hutchison


Third installment of the Collector Series, The Summer Children is focused on FBI Agent Mercedes Ramirez who finds herself involved in a case of abused children’s parents murdered.

Night after night children with teddy bears appear at her door, and soon the FBI finds that their parents were murdered by a masked person who defines him/herself as an angel, freeing the children from their abused parents. This main plot relates also with Agent Ramirez past.

The story is quite engaging at first, then it becomes somewhat repetitive while the police is looking for the serial killer. In my opinion the best book of the series is the first one.

Thanks to the publisher for providing me the copy necessary to write this review.

The Summer Children by Dot Hutchison ★★★☆☆


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.